Gymkata

I am a fan of martial arts films, especially bad or memorable ones. I am always finding new ones, and friends suggest some truly crazy flicks, but one in particular plagued me since I was a kid. I used to watch USA Network’s Up All Night on Saturdays, which showed a wide array of strange movies that still haunt me to this day for various reasons, but one film in particular stuck out. Years later, realizing I wanted to find this gem and see if it was as good as my young mind remembered, a YouTube video finally gave me the name of it—this ridiculousness known as Gymkata.

“A new kind of martial arts combat! The skill of gymnastics. The kill of karate.”

Continue reading this article… 

gymkata-poster

About stephenwilds

Writing in the dirty South, this recovering internet addict wakes up every morning wrestling with nightmares of Silent Hill, Battletoads, and where to put that third comma.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

