ReBoot: // Command Error

This just doesn’t seem like a good idea…

I try not to be anti-reboot like many others I know, as some things really do deserve a new idea, a fresh look, or just the chance to being retold for the new generation, but so many projects that involve old franchises falter hard in comparison to the few that truly work. ReBoot is a bit different for me, as a show I grew up with and admired. I watched it grow as well into something different and amazing, so it is no surprise I pushed the program onto as many of my friends that I could and gushed about it with fellow fans. I also didn’t worry too much about rumors of it coming back, as the creators had tried multiple times over the years to do so and continuously fell short due to various problems and roadblocks. I was content with what we had and things the show had accomplished. I thought this gem of the past was safe from backlash and change.

Continue reading this article…

About stephenwilds

Writing in the dirty South, this recovering internet addict wakes up every morning wrestling with nightmares of Silent Hill, Battletoads, and where to put that third comma.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

