In the Name of the King: A Dungeon Siege Tale – God Save Burt Reynolds

So I just finished the season finale for Game of Thrones and wanted something similar, but I picked up In the Name of the King: A Dungeon Siege Tale by accident, and suddenly I’m reconsidering my DVD collection and a few life choices. Admitting I actually own this thing is the first step, but I think if I had to suffer through two plus hours of it, you guys should at least read a write-up so I can complain and try to drop a couple of interesting facts about one of Uwe Boll’s masterpieces (his best movie is Rampage, everything else is subject to ridicule). As with many of this director’s projects, this movie is based off of a video game franchise, Dungeon Siege, which I have only played a small bit of, but I doubt any extra knowledge about the games would have made me like the film more.

Continue reading this article…

About stephenwilds

Writing in the dirty South, this recovering internet addict wakes up every morning wrestling with nightmares of Silent Hill, Battletoads, and where to put that third comma.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

